Day 54 of 84

From here to there, from me to you … well, you know the rest.

From hot-rods to surfing to insanity …

Relatively quiet today, inside and out.

Got up with the usual fatigue, pain, and headache.  Looking forward to waking up someday and being okay. This can wear on a person. It’s hard to explain what chronic fatigue and pain is like – so I won’t try.

Got some online work done. Seems like I am running as fast as I can just to keep up, but never getting ahead. And I guess there is some truth to that.

Got a chiropractic adjustment. I know some people don’t believe in them, but we do. My brother turned us onto a business called The Joint. I think it’s a franchise chiropractic chain. For a flat fee you get 4 adjustments a month and no appointment is necessary. Found one when we were in Georgia. Found another one here in Tampa (Florida). None of the bells and whistles. Just show up, get adjusted, and be on your way. I figure if I am this way with regular adjustments, what would I be like without them? I know the difference. I have had some doctors who were actually hurting me and I would be getting worse, so I would stop going to them.

It’s always interesting how the kinesthetic senses know. As soon as some one touches me for an adjustment, my body knows if they know what they are doing and are confident or if they are not. Same with a good massage. The body and relax and trust is it feels safe. If not, it tenses up. Same on the mat – just the way some one works you can feel the difference in their energy. Same with a handshake or a hug. The body has an intuitive knowing. Enough said.

Air conditioning guy was here all day. We will be so glad when the work is done and we get some privacy. It’s interesting how everyone expects you to work around their schedule and their schedule changes so you never know what schedule you are on or who will be here doing what work, but you know they will all show up at the same time on the same day and get in each others way. But, we are making progress.

AARP offered a free screening of the new Love and Mercy movie about Brian Wilson. I grew up on Beach Boy music and have always been a fan from the early hot rod day, through the surfing era, and into many private projects. For those who don’t know, Brian Wilson wrote the songs and produced the music. He was such a perfectionist that he drove himself insane. Only in the last few years has he been seen publicly again. The volumes of music and influence this man has had is incredible. There is a story that one of the Beatles was in Los Angeles when the Beach Boys released the Pet Sounds album. The Beatle was so knocked away that he immediately flew back to London and reworked everything they had been doing. WOW! So we get to the movie theatre a bit early only to find a long line of old people like us. When we finally got into the theatre, it was so full we had to sit in the front row. There were some technical difficulties, so after a half hour or so of waiting, we decided that the ice-cream at home sounded better – and we left. But, I hear it’s a good movie and will see it someday. But it was not tonight.

30 days left and doing well.

Thanks again …

Love and pride, strength and honor …

Until again,

Lynn

Leave a comment